Skip to main content

SCHS Varsity Baseball

Coaches:

Head Coach: Greg McCall

Assistant Coach: Michael Thomas

Assistant Coach: Kevin McConnell

Assistant Coach: Rocky Fulbright

I would like to thank all the parents and players who came out this past Saturday to the SCHS baseball  parent/son workday. Lots of work took place in the field and facilities to help get us ready for the upcoming baseball season. Make plans to come out this season and see the Var./JV/ and middle school baseball teams this year. The first Varsity home game is a scrimmage here Friday, Feb. 7th against Habersham starting at 5:30. While the JV team will open at home Monday, Feb.10th at 5:30 against Clarke Central and the middle school will open at home on Tuesday, Feb. 11th vs. Hart Co. at 5:00 here.

Looking forward to seeing these teams in action. Go Indians. Coach McCall

Stephens County Varsity Baseball 2020

Day Date Time Location Opponent
Sat Feb 8 2:00 Home Habersham Scrimmage (cancelled)
Mon Feb 10 5:55 Away Gainesville (cancelled)
Wed Feb 12 5:55 Home Cedar Shoals (cancelled)
Fri Feb 14 5:30 Home Habersham
Mon Feb 17 5:00 Away Gainesville (rescheduled)
Tues Feb 18 5:55 Away  Hart Co (cancelled)
Thurs Feb 20 5:30 Home Gainesville (cancelled)
Fri Feb 21 5:30 Home Gainesville (rescheduled)
Sat Feb 22 2:00 Away Pike Co @ Habersham
Sat  Feb 22 5:00 Away Habersham
Wed  Feb 26 5:55 Home Cherokee Bluff
Thurs Feb 27 5:55 Home Hart Co
Fri  Feb 28 5:55 Away Hart Co (rescheduled)
Tues Mar 3 5:30 Away Franklin Co
Wed Mar 4 5:55 Away Rabun Co
Fri Mar 6 5:30 Home Franklin Co
Mon Mar 9 5:55 Away Cedar Shoals
Tues Mar 10 5:55 Away Jefferson
Thurs Mar 12 5:55 Home Jefferson
Fri Mar 13 7:15 Away Walhalla, SC
Sat Mar 14 2:00 Home Cedar Shoals
Tues Mar 17 5:55 Home *St. Pius
Fri Mar 20 2:00 Away *St. Pius
Tues Mar 24 5:30 Home

Elbert Co

Wed  Mar 25 5:55 Home St. Joe's Catholic, SC
Tues Mar 31 5:55 Away *North Oconee
Fri Apr 3 5:00 Home *North Oconee (DH)
Tues Apr 7 5:55 Away *Oconee Co
Fri Apr 10 5:00 Home *Oconee County (DH)
Tues Apr 14 5:55 Home *Madison Co
Fri Apr 17 5:00 Away *Madison Co (DH)
Wed-Fri Apr 22-24 TBA TBA First Round
Tues-Wed Apr 28-29 TBA TBA Second Round
Mon-Tues May 4-5 TBA  TBA Quarter Finals
Sat-Mon May 9-11 TBA  TBA Semi Finals
Fri-Mon May 15-18 TBA TBA State Final

 

Check out our NEW Athletics website:

Stephens County Athletics